Mirror Talk from the mirror of Mark Condy

mirror-notes

I was only going astray on paths that lead nowhere!

How submissive to God am I? Do I surrender to God? Or am I more rebellious than I want to admit!

In obedience “welcome whatever fits His [Gods] will for your life, and turn away from all that does not.” – InTouch Devotional Charles Stanley

“Believers who make a request and submit to God’s will always get an answer: yes, no, or wait.”   – InTouch Devotional Charles Stanley

The Lord does not disappoint those who seek His will. We might feel temporarily let down when something we hoped for is not in God’s plan. But God does not go back on His promises from the Bible. Delighting to give his children what is best.   – InTouch Devotional Charles Stanley https://www.intouch.org/read/magazine/daily-devotions

All of God’s promises are yes, and Amen, in Christ Jesus.

But how often do I actually say yes to God? Do I actually submit to the will of God for my life?

What value do I place on my relationship with God?

Do I value God’s will above my own?

Am I following more my will, rather than God’s will being done on earth, as it is in heaven?

It is about fulfilling the eternal purpose of God for my life!

I’m more resistant than I want to think, more rebellious than I want to admit!

The big I gets in the way, preventing service to God. “Service is love made manifest” – Maharishi Sadashiva Isham

There are times I do struggle to find this God given purpose, of worship and love of God above all else in my life. Distractions of the world, and the big I, get in the way, these are Independence, and Individualism, these prevent service for God. It is about denying me, learning to delay instant gratification, deny my fears, and overcoming my selfishness, by not pushing away the things I dislike, because of personal comfort.

The very things I’m not comfortable being about, these are necessary for my growth. I need to push through my comfort zones and pursue my passions, as daunting as they may be. Fearful of failure, or uncertain of the next step to be taken, should not hold us back.  It is continually being in the refining process, yielding to God. By doing this, it  allows the precious to surface, the gold nuggets of insight. It is under-pressure or  being put in intense heat, that the diamond cut and polished, or the precious treasure surfaces. But these treasures needing to be unearthed, digging, effort, a process of God’s shaping, being in the hand of the master artisan. It is push through to the reward, to be about fulfilling the desires that God has placed in my heart, in your heart, some of these gifts may have lay dormant because of the lack of use, or being avoided because of fear.

Asking the question of God, what have you sown in my life that needs to grow into its full potential? So as to go to the next level; enter our greatest purpose and potential.

Bring back to remembrance the very things you have given me to fulfill, that I have forgotten!

“As long as I kept fleeing the living springs, God had set in the hollow of my being, run as I might across the earth, far very far; I was only going astray on paths that lead nowhere. A joy in God was impossible to find. But the time came when I discovered that Christ had never left me.” – Seeking the heart of God reflection on prayer by Mother Teresa and Brother Roger

But we have to take confidence in the Lord from the scriptural promises given.

Proverbs 3:5-7New International Version (NIV)

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.[a]

Do not be wise in your own eyes;
fear the Lord and shun evil.

Proverbs 16:1-7New American Standard Bible (NASB)

Contrast the Upright and the Wicked

16 The plans of the heart belong to man,
But the answer of the tongue is from the Lord.
All the ways of a man are clean in his own sight,
But the Lord weighs the [a]motives.
[b]Commit your works to the Lord
And your plans will be established.
The Lord has made everything for [c]its own purpose,
Even the wicked for the day of evil.
Everyone who is proud in heart is an abomination to the Lord;
Assuredly, he will not be unpunished.
By lovingkindness and truth iniquity is atoned for,
And by the [d]fear of the Lord one keeps away from evil.
When a man’s ways are pleasing to the Lord,
He makes even his enemies to be at peace with him.

dove

 

We need the nudge of the Holy Spirit to evaluate if you / I are heading in the right or wrong direction. If we feel we have gone astray, begin to realign yourself with God again, stop running the treadmill that is going nowhere. When we persist on going on the wrong path we become dissatisfied, miserable, and disconnected from the blessing of God. It is a daily choice of connection and relationship with God and each other, as rules without relationship lead to rebellion.

Continue to believe in faith that God is leading our lives every step of the way. Let us continue to trust and have confidence, with the knowledge that God knows the way for you and me and that is enough. It is about going forward, taking a step, and we will be told what to do.

Acts 9:6 Amplified Bible (AMP)

now get up and go into the city, and you will be told what you must do.”

request

http://request.org.uk/issues/ultimate-questions/

 

Leave a Reply

