Mirror Talk

I stand at the mirror and look at myself at times and ask myself. How are you doing?

I use the mirror as a reminder, of change that I want to see, the re-creation God is at work doing, trying to accomplish in my life, when I yield to the creative work of God.

photo-2

One of my unusual writing and reflection habits is to use the mirror in the bathroom. I use a mirror for writing, this does sound strange. I write with a dry erase marker on the mirror any words, insights, thoughts that come to mind, so I don’t forget them. I get a lot of insights in the shower for some reason. I then transfer these insights into a journal that is solely for the purpose of self-reflection.

Mirror notes, I wrote recently in July 2016 I took a photograph of for example, but the following are insights from a different morning, recording the words that were left on the mirror where as follow:

bring restoration
divergent
overcome skepticism

Bring restoration, Divergent, and overcome skepticism!

It was like a message of instruction, giving a message to the hero of a story, the name of the person who is going to bring restoration is Divergent. The enemy is skepticism. Divergent is to be the one who helps all who doubt to take steps to overcome the results of skepticism in people lives. Skepticism like fear is the thief that steals away the hopes and the possibilities in people’s lives. Preventing all from entering into that place of success and receiving the needed restoration from doubt to belief, to accomplish whatever a person is pursuing, and to become all they can be the best version of themselves.

Restoration, the process of repairing or renovating a building, work of art, vehicle, etc., so as to restore it to its original condition:

Divergent, tending to be different or develop in different directions:

Skepticism, a skeptical attitude; doubt as to the truth of something:

Powered by OxfordDictionaries · © Oxford University Press

I realize we daily struggle with our need for restoration, repairing the belief system in ourself, being a creative people, we have to be going against the flow, and overcoming the doubts others inflict on us at times and stop listening to the whisperings in our own mind, of our own self-doubt and to truly believe in self and the possibilities, that are able to be accomplished with God with us, and by our side.

My strange habit has a positive result, I receive encouragement and hope, and it pushing me forward into the possibilities  that I believe the Lord desires, resulting in being more optimistic about the future.

Leave a Reply

