Steps on the path to success!

image

We are all looking for the land flowing with milk and honey!

What does that mean? What is the Promised Land for you, for me? And is it the promise of abundance? And is that abundance actually promised?

I like this quote. “During the difficult times of our lives, we can ask God very specifically for a sign to reassure us or offer guidance about which way to proceed.” From Building your field of dreams. By Mary Morrissey.

What path are you on; and is it the path you desire to be walking on?

How do we know if we have taken the right and correct steps in life?

This is what I’m wrestling with at present. The decisions that are set before you, and the choices that we have to be make. The theme reminded me of a scene from my book, I’m presently writing. I will give you a little background.

Tobar is at the Haven with Issidore his Anam Carra. Having just arrived at this location the night before to start his trained to become a Seer and hone his abilities. To have a focused time to concentrate and to enable him to be sensitive to the desires of the Monarch of the Universe (God) and learn the prompting of the Guide (The Holy Spirit). We enter the time when Tobar is exploring.

The Anam Cara.

A Celtic Tale of Tobar’s Transformation.

I left the Haven and went about exploring as Issidore had invited me to do, going behind the Crannog, in the distance I could see some cliffs, they caught my attention because they glowed white in the morning sun light. I walked enjoying the morning alone, as Issidore had to go do something. I liked to explore new places, as I approached, I could hear the cry of birds that covered the face of the cliff. I was still some distance from the cliff but a choice presented itself before me, a high road to the top of the cliff or a low road to the base of the cliff, both looked equally rewarding. Then I thought is it my choice to make? Yes, then there is allowing the Guide to lead, that still small voice, that can enhance the choice I make for better. I paused asking, speaking out aloud:

“still small voice teach me the way I should go this day, both paths look good to me, what is the better for me this day, thank you my Guide”

I received a picture of a cave entrance, and me entering the mouth of the cave. With that picture I felt the need to take the low road where a cave is more likely to be found. I descended toward the sea and the breakers of the sea waves beat against the rocks forming foam and a gentle spray started to caress my face, the closer I approached my destination.

At the base of the cliff the noise was amazing, the deafening cries of the sea birds mixed with the crash of the waves, it was so exhilarating. The birds darting around everywhere excited and sensing my presence made them uneasy and rambunctious, but curiously viewing my every step. The razorbills and guillemots dived like darts from on high with great precision. The birds looked like being in a diving competition winning for the least splash on entry into the water. It was amazing to step into a different world, the noise and activity, the rough terrene difficult at time to walk, slippery and rough this made progress slow, but enjoyable being able to experience and to take in the moment.

 ~~~

Tobar was full of intentional actions, going forward trusting that the Guide would help him each step of the way. A song comes to mind; Step by step I’m moving forward, little by little taking ground, every prayer a powerful weapon, strongholds come tumbling down. From the song; We Want To See Jesus Lifted High.

I don’t want to see people wandering aimless and without vision and purpose like I have been for so many years of my life. The fears, stongholds, doubts, have to come tumbling down, these like many other hinderences have to be worked through, like my being aimless and lost, can be frustrating, not knowing the way forward and not knowing the direction to go in will result in a lot of lost energy. This energy could have been used for good if the direction had been established. Don’t waste physical, emotional, and spiritual energy any longer, give yourself a clear goal and vision and press on forward toward reaching the destination you have given yourself. Plus be always remembering to enjoy the journey each step of the way. A type of personal affirmation, and reminder to my self!

I did a google search with my tile: Steps on the path to success! These are some quotes I personally found encouraging on the theme. I found the following from brainy quote which I hadn’t come across before. I found this site very helpful and inspiring.

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/path.html

Following are a few I liked:

I truly believe that everything that we do and everyone that we meet is put in our path for a purpose. There are no accidents; we’re all teachers – if we’re willing to pay attention to the lessons we learn, trust our positive instincts and not be afraid to take risks or wait for some miracle to come knocking at our door.

Marla Gibbs

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/path.html#G7Ea6ZTKHASOPT1x.99

As a single footstep will not make a path on the earth, so a single thought will not make a pathway in the mind. To make a deep physical path, we walk again and again. To make a deep mental path, we must think over and over the kind of thoughts we wish to dominate our lives.

Henry David Thoreau

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/path.html#G7Ea6ZTKHASOPT1x.99

I’ve learned that fear limits you and your vision. It serves as blinders to what may be just a few steps down the road for you. The journey is valuable, but believing in your talents, your abilities, and your self-worth can empower you to walk down an even brighter path. Transforming fear into freedom – how great is that?

Soledad O’Brien

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/path.html#G7Ea6ZTKHASOPT1x.99

What matters is to live in the present, live now, for every moment is now. It is your thoughts and acts of the moment that create your future. The outline of your future path already exists, for you created its pattern by your past.

Sai Baba

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/path.html#G7Ea6ZTKHASOPT1x.99

The final one I liked:

“It is in your moment of decision that your destiny is shaped.”

Tony Robbins

“Setting goals is the first step in turning the invisible into the visible.”

Tony Robbins

~~~~

P.S. I will continue the the land flowing with milk and honey next time.

Exodus 3:17 New International Version (NIV)

17 And I have promised to bring you up out of your misery in Egypt into the land of the Canaanites, Hittites, Amorites, Perizzites, Hivites and Jebusites—a land flowing with milk and honey.’

2 thoughts on “Steps on the path to success!

  1. Really enjoyed reading this, particularly the Celtic passage from your book about guides, crannogs, Anam Cara…etc. there is much wisdom and a deep connection in your writing. Indeed, nothing ever manifests by accident…be it supposedly ‘good’ or ‘bad’…everything takes place to teach us and enlighten us a little more… Thank you for your wonder-filled input!

    Like

Leave a Reply

